What's On
What's On
Comedy Lab_winter17

Comedy Lab

Wednesday 01 November - Wednesday 13 December

The Comedy Lab is a collaborative and supportive network of writers and performers meeting regularly to work on ideas and material.

Read More
SoCo choir image (1)

The Point Community Choir

Thursday 02 November - Thursday 26 April

Join us every Thursday for a sing-along session led by SoCo Music Project.

Read More
CATscheme2

The Point Training Scheme Auditions

Sunday 03 December

The Point is delighted to provide young people with the opportunity to develop their potential in dance.

Read More
EADF-2017-8279

Dissecting Aerial

Saturday 13 January - Sunday 14 January

A 2-day healthier aerial/dance symposium for experienced aerial performers, teachers, choreographers and directors.

Read More
Enjoy Sharing Arts

Enjoy Sharing Arts

Thursday 18 January - Thursday 22 March

Enjoy Sharing Arts offers a variety of weekly art and craft classes for the over 40s, perfect for anyone who wants to develop or improve their artistic skills.

Read More
Multi Arts_IMG_3584.png 1

Multi Arts

Monday 12 February - Wednesday 11 April

Fun-packed workshops filled with dance, drama and visual art, offering the perfect chance to develop personal skills, socialise and make new friends through the arts.

Read More
Circus workshop.png 1

Sunday Circus School

Sunday 18 February - Sunday 15 April

Explore the world of circus with professional performers and try your hand at juggling, aerial stunts and acrobatics in a safe and friendly environment.

Read More Tickets
Careers Day for web

Careers Day

Friday 23 February

The Point’s annual Careers Day offers an excellent opportunity to receive hands-on practical advice about starting out in the performing arts industry.

Read More Tickets
meditation retreat

Half-Day Meditation Retreat

Sunday 04 March

An opportunity to step out of the stress of daily life to practice basic techniques...

Read More
MovingForwardMasterclassweb

Moving Forward: 3 Day Masterclass Training

Wednesday 04 April - Friday 06 April

This 3-day masterclass will bring together 20 aspiring artists all aged between 16-30, from The Point and Dorset’s integrated youth performance company...

Read More
MovingForwardInclusiveweb (1)

Moving Forward Inclusive Rehearsal Room

Saturday 07 April

A unique opportunity to experience inclusive rehearsal practice with award-winning company Diverse City...

Read More